Charan Waves Checkered Flag for Formula One Grand Prix VIP Boxes at Slumdog

Curry King Charan Gill has raced to wave the checkered flag for a unique new networking opportunity centred on the Formula One Grand Prix at Slumdog, his restaurant on Glasgow’s Sauchiehall Street.

The entrepreneurial restaurateur has created twin exclusive VIP boxes where networkers can entertain their guests and mingle over a fantastic Formula One race whilst enjoying some superb Indian cuisine. The initiative follows in the slipstream of the popularity of the forthcoming World Cup VIP boxes at Slumdog.

Mr Gill said, “Our Formula One Grand Prix VIP boxes offer corporates a fresh new way to provide hospitality in a friendly and informal environment to existing and prospective clients. Each of the VIP boxes can accommodate 20 guests and networkers are invited to choose which race their guests would most likely enjoy.”

The Formula One Grand Prix VIP boxes are available free to businesses wishing to use them to entertain clients from the Spanish Grand Prix on Sunday 9 May through to the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Sunday 14 November.

The two private VIP boxes each accommodate up to 20 people where hosts and their guests can watch the thrilling Grand Prix while enjoying superb Indian food and service.

The price for the three course banquet for all races is £19.95.

Slumdog is located at 410 Sauchiehall Street. Log onto www.slumdogbarandkitchen.com for more details or telephone 0141 333 9933.

 

ENDS

For further information please contact Charan Gill at tel 0141 334 4633

Issued on behalf of Charan Gill by Liquorice Media tel 0141 561 4018 www.liquorice-media.com

Date 22nd March 2010

 

Notes to Editors

 

  • Spanish Grand Prix ——–Sunday 9th May at 1pm

Monaco Grand Prix——–Sunday 16th May at 1pm

Turkish Grand Prix———-Sunday 30th May at 1pm

Canadian Grand Prix——-Sunday 13th June at 5pm

European Gran Prix——–Sunday 27th June at 1pm

British Grand Prix———–Sunday 11th June at 1pm

German Grand Prix———Sunday 25th July at 1pm

Hungarian Grand Prix——Sunday 1st August at 1pm

Belgian Grand Prix———-Sunday 29th August at 1pm

Italian Grand Prix————Sunday 12th September at 1pm

Singapore Grand Prix——-Sunday 26th September at 1pm

Brazilian Grand Prix———Sunday 7th November at 4pm

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix——-Sunday 14th November at 1pm

 

Bookings will be taken on a first come first served basis.

 

 

 

 

Contact: Susan Christie
Phone: 0141 561 4018
Email: susan@liquorice-media.com
Website: http://www.liquorice-media.com