Ayr Racecourse Offers Ladies Night of Glamour, Fun and Music

It's one of the most glamorous nights of the year in the Scottish social calendar  – Champagne GH Mumm Ladies Night at Ayr Racecourse.

And this year’s extravaganza on Saturday 7 August promises to be the best ever with a night full of fun, racing and fabulous entertainment.

A crowd of around 8000 people will head to the course with the gates opening at 3.40pm, the first race at 5.40pm and three hours of unforgettable music and dancing from around 8.40pm until approximately 11.40pm.

Glamorous ladies wearing dazzling dresses and fabulous hats mingle with men in trendy suits and there is a great atmosphere as the racing comes under starter’s orders for the night with everyone desperate to back a winner.

The sumptuous champagne gardens at the track are transformed into a sea of colour and cheers go up as the winners cross the winning line.

And for some ladies the evening will become even better. There are judges circulating who will award bronze coins – a passport to Ladies Day Final on Friday 17 September – to the best dressed ladies on the night.

Prizes that day are simply superb – for the third year running Kerr & Smith / Iveco Trucks have sponsored the star prize which this year is a stunning Vauxhall NEW Astra 5-door 1.4 Turbo. Runner-up prize is a Norwegian cruise courtesy of Stewart Travel and third prizes is a piece of jewellery from designer Alex Cairncross.

Everyone who has won a bronze coin by Ladies Day will draw the name of a horse running in the big race that day – the William Hill (Ayr) Bronze Cup. The lady who has the winning horse wins the car and the second and third placed pick up the other top prizes.

The fun doesn’t end with the last race on Ladies Night  – there is superb entertainment with top tribute act Take That 2 performing hits like “Relight My Fire”, “Greatest Day” and “Rule The World” in the Ayrshire Suite while a top DJ will play in the Horseshoe Bar.

For more information or to book a ticket for Champagne GH Mumm Ladies Night call 01292-264179 or go online at www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald. 

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk 
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk       
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk 
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk       
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html       
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk       
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com       
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com       
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk       
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com       
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com       
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk       
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk     
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com 
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com 
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued on behalf of Ayr Racecourse. For more information call Iain Ferguson on 01292 294972 or 07795 565691.

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com