Elite Ayrshire Business Circle to Meet at Glasgow Prestwick Airport

Ayrshire business people are cordially invited to attend the next meeting of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, which will take place at 8am on Thursday 26 August in the Aviator Suite at Glasgow Prestwick Airport.

As well as being another event at which you can network with fellow Ayrshire business leaders, this meeting will also provide an opportunity to meet Iain Cochrane (pictured above), Chief Executive Officer of Glasgow Prestwick Airport and Chief Operating Officer of Infratil Airports Europe with responsibility for operational safety & compliance. Iain will be giving a comprehensive presentation about the Airport and its future plans and prospects.
 
The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle’s last meeting at the Airport was over two years ago, and obviously there have been fundamental changes in the economic climate since then. It will be interesting to learn how Glasgow Prestwick Airport, a key bellwether of the Ayrshire economy as a whole, is managing to cope with the current downturn in the aviation industry generally.
 
A buffet breakfast will be provided at the meeting.
 
The meeting will also include a guided tour of the Airport, and a chance to go air-side, which will provide an opportunity to do some tax-free shopping in the duty-free area. Iain has kindly arranged an additional 10% discount for Circle members and guests, but please note that you will need to bring your passport with you on the day in order to participate in this part of the meeting.

Members, guests and anyone interested in finding out more about the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle will be most welcome to attend this meeting.
 
But in order to facilitate catering arrangements please advise Murdoch MacDonald whether or not you will be able to attend. Telephone 01292 281498 or e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com
 
Murdoch MacDonald M.A. (Cantab.)
Elite Ayrshire Business Circle
Registered Office
Dalblair House
46 Dalblair Road
Ayr KA7 1UQ
Ayrshire, Scotland
 
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322
Web: www.EliteAyrshire.com
www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com

Link:

www.glasgowprestwick.com

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald. 

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk 
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk       
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk 
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk       
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html       
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk       
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com       
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com       
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk       
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com       
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com       
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk       
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk     
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com 
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com 
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

 

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com