CKD Galbraith Offer Grazing and Arable Farm with Two Houses

An excellent grazing and arable farm with two houses, in an unspoilt rural situation in Ayrshire, Scotland is being offered for sale by CKD Galbraith.

Rarely does an opportunity arise for an enterprise such as Threave Farm, which is being marketed through leading independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith’s Ayr Office. This lovely farm, set in rolling Ayrshire countryside just south of the village of Crosshill, comprises both the original farmhouse with steading, a new detached house, ancillary farm buildings and high quality farmland.

Threave Farmhouse is a substantial traditional house, forming part of an attractive enclosed courtyard with a range of adjoining outbuildings. Its extensive accommodation includes 5 bedrooms and 3 main reception rooms. Whilst the house requires a degree of refurbishment and modernisation, it offers an opportunity to create a stunning family home. The delightful courtyard could be converted for a variety of uses. With an additional grazing paddock of about 11 acres it would also suit anyone looking to set up an equestrian facility.

It is being marketed at offers over £295,000.

Adjacent to the farm steading is a new detached 3-4 bedroom country home, built by Hope Homes in 2009, to a high specification, and ideally designed and situated to take advantage of the countryside views. The adjoining farmland comprises 128.7 acres in 10 fields of excellent arable and grazing land. There is a range of useful farm buildings, including a small portal frame stock shed, hay sheds and sheep pens. Offers over £650,000 are being sought.

Threave Farm could suit those with farming or equestrian interests, or even a joint enterprise or family purchase.

It is being marketed at offers over £945,000 for the whole.

For further information: Contact Bob Cherry 01292 268181

PDF available on http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

About CKD Galbraith

CKD Galbraith is an independent property consultancy specialising in serving the needs of private clients. It employs over 160 people in offices in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Cupar, Inverness, Aberfeldy, Castle Douglas, Ayr, Elgin, Galashiels, Kelso and Peebles.

The partnership provides the full range of property consulting services across the commercial, residential and rural sectors throughout Scotland. The company’s rural arm specialises in farm sales and purchases, the management and sale of large estates and woodland, valuations and building surveying work.

The company enjoys a successful relationship with its associate firm in London, CKD Kennedy Macpherson, as well as providing a range of services to the farming community through an association with United Auctions, Scotland’s leading livestock auctioneers and procurement specialists.

CKD Galbraith’s Ayr office:

CKD Galbraith
7 Killoch Place
Ayr KA7 2EA
Ayrshire, Scotland

Contact: R A Cherry BSc MRICS
Tel: 01292 268181
Fax: 01292 292300
E-mail: bob.cherry@ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Web: http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith’s Ayr Office is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council, and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk 
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk       
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk 
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk       
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html       
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk       
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com       
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com       
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk       
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com       
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com       
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk       
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk     
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com 
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com 
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

 

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com