Ayr Racecourse Offers Racing and Glamour at Gold Cup Festival

Scotland's richest and most glamorous flat racing meeting – the William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup Festival takes place at Ayr Racecourse from Thursday 16 September until Saturday 18 September.

This extravaganza features 22 races worth more than £530,000 in prize money and some of the most famous names in racing.

And that’s not all – there is also superb entertainment featuring Jamie 'Afro' Archer and other quality acts and the glamorous William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup Ladies Day when one lucky lady will drive off in a brand new car.

People flock to Ayr from  all over the UK and Ireland for this fabulous race meeting, which on the Thursday features the williamhill.com/bonus25 Handicap for the Kilkerran Cup.

Friday afternoon sees the exciting double header of the William Hill (Ayr) Bronze Cup and the Zenith Ltd (Refurbishment Specialists) Harry Rosebery Stakes for the South Ayrshire Cup in addition to the glamour of William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup Ladies Day.

Prizes that day are simply superb – for the third year running Kerr&Smith/Iveco Trucks have sponsored the star prize which this year is a stunning Vauxhall NEW Astra 5 door 1.4 Turbo. Runner up prize is a Norwegian cruise courtesy of Stewart Travel and third prize is a piece of jewellery from designer Alex Cairncross.

Bronze coins are awarded to best dressed ladies at a variety of race meetings throughout the year, including Ladies Day itself, and everyone who has won a coin will draw the name of a horse running in the William Hill (Ayr) Bronze Cup. The lady who has the winning horse wins the car and the second and third placed pick up the other top prizes.

The third and final day of the Festival on Saturday features the William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup – the richest sprint handicap in Europe – and the William Hill (Silver) Cup along with several other top races including the Laundry Cottage Stud Firth of Clyde and the williamhill.com Doonside Cup.

And there is great entertainment after racing each of the three days including Jamie Archer in the Ayrshire Suite on Friday.

For more information go online at www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk or call 01292-264179.

For further information please contact Iain Ferguson on 07795 565691.

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council, and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk 
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk       
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk 
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk       
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html       
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk       
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com       
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com       
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk       
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com       
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com       
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk       
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk     
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com 
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com 
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

 

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com