Nick Parsons Back to Address the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle

Eminent market analyst Nick Parsons (pictured) returns to Ayr in a fortnight’s time to update members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle about the current state of the international financial markets, and the Scottish, UK and world economies.

Members who were privileged to have been at the Circle meetings addressed by Nick Parsons on previous occasions will be relishing the opportunity of hearing his no-nonsense, no-holds-barred approach to economic realities once again.

Nick Parsons will be speaking at the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle meeting on Tuesday 8 March 2011 at 11.30am. The meeting will be held in the boardroom of the Clydesdale Bank Financial Solutions Centre in Alloway Street, Ayr, kindly arranged and hosted by managing partner Willie Mackie.  A buffet lunch will be provided.

Clydesdale Bank Financial Solutions Centre managing partner Willie Mackie said: “I am delighted to welcome Nick Parsons back to Ayrshire. Nick’s visit is very timely indeed given the multitude of factors which are impacting the economic situation. His update will be relevant to all businesses across Ayrshire & Arran, and based on previous experience his presentation will trigger much lively debate and discussion.”

Norman Geddes is senior partner at Ayr-based Frazer Coogans Commercial Solicitors and executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle. He commented: “We look forward to welcoming Nick back to address the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle. He is an inspirational speaker with the uncanny knack of making economics comprehensible and even rather fascinating.

“More important, none of us knows exactly what challenges businesses may still face before the UK and other world economies return to full health. But what is certain is that we will all have a much clearer idea when we hear what Nick has to say on Tuesday 8 March.”

Nick Parsons joined National Australia Bank in 2007.

He is currently Head of Research UK & Europe and Global Head of Foreign Exchange Strategy.

He has over 25 years experience in foreign exchange and global money markets.

He is a regular contributor to CNBC, BBC, Sky, and Bloomberg News, and is frequently quoted by major newspapers and news agencies. Since December 2007 he has been a member of the Sky TV Money Panel.

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel, Turnberry Golf Resort and South Ayrshire Council, and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Commercial Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk 
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk       
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk 
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk       
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html       
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk       
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com       
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com       
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk       
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com       
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com       
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk       
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk     
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com 
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com 
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com 

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

 

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com