Peppa Pig and George under Starter

Loveable children’s television cartoon characters Peppa Pig and her little brother George are coming to Ayr Racecourse!

The cheeky little piggies will be at Ayr Racecourse’s Family Fun Days in July, and will be making five appearances each day – at totepool Armed Forces Family Raceday on Sunday 3 July and at Glasgow Fair Festival Family Raceday on Monday 18 July.

Don’t forget to bring your camera, as there will be photo opportunities with Peppa and George, plus there will be many more attractions for the family – and all children under the age of 16 go free if accompanied by an adult, and all entertainment is also free.

Peppa Pig and George are sure to be a big hit with all the children, and in addition there are many more attractions, including a Beat the Goalie, there will be fun fair rides, face painters, and lots lots more including an equisizer for children to hone their jockey skills.

And a major attraction will be four appearances during both days from a top team of cheerleaders who will also be running workshops during the afternoon to pass on their cheerleading skills.

And on 3 July only there will be a special performance of the popular children’s show The Kosmic Krew.

There are seven races during each afternoon, with the first race on 3 July due off at 2.15 pm and on 18 July at 2.30 pm. Gates open two hours before the first race.

For more information on racing at Ayr go online at www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk or call 01292-264179 and there are tremendous savings of £3 a ticket on bookings made seven or more days in advance.

For more information call Iain Ferguson on 01292 294972 or 07795 565691.

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western house Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel, Turnberry Golf Resort and South Ayrshire Council. Member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Commercial Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk 
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk       
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk 
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk       
Western House Hotel http://www.westernhousehotel.co.uk      
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk       
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com       
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com       
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk       
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com       
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com       
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk       
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk     
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com 
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com 
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com 

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

 

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com