Ayr Racecourse and Ayr United Offer Double Header of Sport

Football fans are being encouraged to cash in on a double header of sport on Monday 25 July – the night Ayr United take on a Manchester United X1 at Somerset Park.

Earlier that day Ayr Racecourse is staging a Summer Sizzler Raceday with seven races scheduled at the track just a couple of hundred yards away from the football ground.

And bosses at the course are offering anyone with a ticket for the football free entry to the racing – the first time Ayr’s two biggest sporting institutions have combined in such a way.

[Pictured: Ayr United footballer Dean Keenan with Emma Marley, Clerk of the Course, Ayr Racecourse.]

Ayr United’s new shirt sponsors Bodog will be in town for the match and are also sponsoring the opening race – the Bodog Supports Ayr United Median Auction Maiden Stakes. Members of the Bodog team will also enjoy an afternoon’s racing before heading along the road to Somerset Park for the game.

It is hoped there will be a big uptake on the offer and that holidaymakers in the town will also reap the benefit as well as Ayr United diehards.

Ed Pownall, Global PR Director for BodogBrand.com said:: “It’s a huge day for Manchester United playing at their guvnor Sir Alex Ferguson’s old club, and as long as nerves don’t get the better of the Premier League Champions it should be a good game against The Honest Men.

“To be able to combine a day at the races with a night at Somerset Park is, surely, the perfect summer night out, so we urge any punters out there to come along for a day at the races on the West Coast.”

Ayr Racecourse Sales and Marketing Manager Lindsey Smith commented: “It is a perfect opportunity to team up with Ayr United and offer fans a very busy sporting Monday.

“It is also a great chance to welcome Bodog to Ayr and show them just what the town has to offer on the sporting front.”

Tracy McTrusty, Operations Manager, Ayr United added: “We are delighted to be teaming up with our friends at Ayr Racecourse to offer this fabulous opportunity to enjoy a great day of sport locally at a fantastic price.

“We hope for great weather and will be working hard to encourage as many people as possible locally and nationally to take up this offer.”

For more information call 01292-264179 or go online at www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

For more information call Iain Ferguson on 01292-294972 or 07795-565691.

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel, Turnberry Golf Resort and South Ayrshire Council. Member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Commercial Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk 
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk       
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk 
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk       
Western House Hotel http://www.westernhousehotel.co.uk      
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk       
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk  
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com       
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com       
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk       
Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk        
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com       
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com       
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk      
JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk       
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com    
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk     
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com 
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com 
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com  
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk        
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com 

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

 

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com