Elite Ayrshire Business Circle: Encouraging Business between Ayrshire and China

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle in conjunction with South Ayrshire Council is holding a special meeting at 12 noon on Friday 30 September entitled “Encouraging Trade and Business between Ayrshire and China.”

The meeting will be attended by Chinese Consul General in Edinburgh Li Ruiyou, and the Deputy Consul General, and main speakers will include Wendy Liu, manager of the China-Britain Business Council’s Glasgow office.

The meeting will be held in the Robertson Room in the main building at the Robert Burns Birthplace Museum.

The meeting starts at 12.00 noon, with finger buffet lunch from 12.15pm to 1pm and presentations by the main speakers and a question and answer session and general discussion after that.

Elite Ayrshire Business Circle executive chairman Norman Geddes (pictured above) commented: “We look forward to welcoming the Chinese delegation to Ayrshire, and on behalf of our members I would like to express our sincere thanks to them for taking the time out of their busy schedule to come to Ayrshire. We very much hope that they will greatly enjoy their visit.

“If the Ayrshire economy is to continue to prosper in these challenging times, it is vital that as many local companies as possible do business in parts of the world that are continuing to experience economic growth, and China's economy is likely to continue to expand rapidly for the foreseeable future.

“Several Ayrshire companies have already succeeded in forging business links in China, and our meeting on 30 September is designed to ensure that many others are able to follow their shining example.”

Attendance at the meeting is free, and open to all Ayrshire business people. However, demand for places is expected to be high, so everyone wishing to attend should notify:

Murdoch MacDonald

Elite Ayrshire Business Circle

Telephone: 01292 281498

Mobile: 07833 667322

E-mail: murdoch@eliteayrshire.com 

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the wealth and rich diversity of entrepreneurial talent and business excellence that abounds here within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel, Turnberry Golf Resort and South Ayrshire Council. Member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Frazer Coogans Commercial Solicitors senior partner Norman Geddes is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and managing director is public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services proprietor Murdoch MacDonald.

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk

Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk

Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

Western House Hotel http://www.westernhousehotel.co.uk

CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk

Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com

MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com

Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk

Westgale Ltd Building Contractors http://www.westgale.co.uk

Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com

Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com

ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk

JB Management – Training Providers http://www.jb-management.com

Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk

Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com

Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk

Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com

Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com

Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk

West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk

http://www.westfm.co.uk

Easton Property

Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Contact: Murdoch MacDonald
Phone: 01292 281498
Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Website: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com