Mag Awards Issue Call for Entries

The annual awards competition celebrating the best of Scotland's magazine industry has issued a call for entries.

The Scottish Magazine Awards – organised by the Periodical Publishers Association – is taking place for the eighth, successive year this year and entries are required to be submitted by the first of next month.

The awards ceremony itself is taking place on December 1, in Glasgow.

The judging panel comprises Sally Cartwright, chair, Audit Bureau of Circulation; Emma Diamond, partner, Smarts Glasgow and chair of CIPR Scotland; Ken Dixon, director, Newhaven Communications and chair of IPA Scotland; Nick Haworth, MD, Primitive Media; Pauline Miller Judd, Associate Head of School of Arts & Creative Industries, Edinburgh Napier University; Kathleen Morgan, Head of Journalism, Edinburgh Napier University; Peter Martin, Head of Magazines, Menzies Distribution; Marion Sinclair, CEO, Publishing Scotland; Alasdair Smith, Head of Creatives, Skills Development Scotland; Philip Warner, MD, Warners Midlands (main sponsor) and Stuart Wilkinson, MD, EMEA, BPA Worldwide.

The judging panel chair is Christopher Ward of Redwood Publishing.

For more information, click here

Leave a comment